Holiday Science Theatre Shows

Explore scientific concepts. Take part in demonstrations. Bring everyday science to life!

Over the holidays, a variety of science theatre will be on show in the Sciencentre. Topics include:

  • Fire and Ice Show - Explore states of matter with supercool Liquid Nitrogen and hot chemical reactions with fire.  
  • Balloon Show - Explore rockets, explosions, a bed of nails and more, all with an everyday balloon.
  • Sound Show - Be prepared to shake and vibrate as we explore the science of sound. How loud and how high can we go?
  • Electricity Show - Spark your thinking as we generate electrical energy from potatoes, magnets and more.
  • Space Show - Blast off with rockets and balloons and discover what's in space. 
  • Light Show: Bounce, bend and explore light in this colourful and illuminating science show.     

10:15am, 11:15am, 1:15pm and 2:15pm daily, throughout the school holidays.

Date 10:15 am, 11:15 am 1:15 pm, 2:15 pm 
Saturday 9th December Balloon Show Fire and Ice Show 
Sunday 10th December Light Show
Sound Show
Monday 11th December
Fire and Ice Show
Fire and Ice Show
Tuesday 12th December
Fire and Ice Show Electricity Show
Wednesday 13th December Balloon Show Space Show
Thursday 14th December
Balloon Show
Electricity Show
Friday 15th December
Fire and Ice Show
Sound Show
Saturday 16th December
Fire and Ice Show
Fire and Ice Show
Sunday 17th December
Fire and Ice Show
Balloon Show
Monday 18th December
Fire and Ice Show Electricity Show
Tuesday 19th December
Space Show Light Show
Wednesday 20th December
Fire and Ice Show
Fire and Ice Show
Thursday 21st December Balloon Show Fire and Ice Show
Friday 22nd December Fire and Ice Show Electricity Show


Show topics and times may vary due to unforeseen circumstances and are subject to change without notice. Please check latest information upon arrival at the Sciencentre.

 

Event Details

Dates
09 December 2017 - 21 January 2018
Location
Level 1 Sciencentre
Cost
Free with Sciencentre Admission