Holiday Science Theatre Shows

Explore scientific concepts. Take part in demonstrations. Bring everyday science to life!

Over the holidays, a variety of science theatre will be on show in the Sciencentre. Topics include:

  • Balloon Show - Explore rockets, explosions, a bed of nails and more, all with an everyday balloon.
  • Sound Show - Be prepared to shake and vibrate as we explore the science of sound. How loud and how high can we go?
  • Electricity Show - Spark your thinking as we generate electrical energy from potatoes, magnets and more.
  • Space Show: Blast off into the amazing science of space!  Explore light, gravity, vacuums, the Solar System, rockets and more. It's out of this world!
  • Light Show: Bounce, bend and explore light in this colourful and illuminating science show.     

10:30am, 11:30am, 1:30pm and 2:30pm daily, throughout the school holidays.

Date 10:30am, 11:30am 1:30pm, 2:30pm
Saturday 1 April Light Show  Balloon Show 
Sunday 2 April Space Show 
Sound Show 
Monday 3 April
Light Show
Electricity Show
Tuesday 4 April
Light Show
Sound Show
Wednesday 5 April  Electricity Show Balloon Show 
Thursday 6 April
Electricity Show
Light Show
Friday 7 April
Balloon Show
Sound Show
Saturday 8 April
Sound Show
Light Show
Sunday 9 April
Electricity Show
Sound Show
Monday 10 April
Light Show
Space Show
Tuesday 11 April
Space Show
Sound Show
Wednesday 12 April
Light Show
Electricity Show
Thursday 13 April Sound Show
Light Show 
Friday 14 April CLOSED GOOD FRIDAY
CLOSED GOOD FRIDAY


 

Show topics and times may vary due to unforeseen circumstances and are subject to change without notice. Please check latest information upon arrival at the Sciencentre.

 

Event Details

Dates
01 April 2017 - 14 April 2017
Location
Level 1 Sciencentre
Cost
Free with Sciencentre Admission