Holiday Science Theatre Shows

Explore scientific concepts. Take part in demonstrations. Bring everyday science to life!

Over the holidays, a variety of science theatre will be on show in the Sciencentre. Topics include:

  • Balloon Show - Explore rockets, explosions, a bed of nails and more, all with an everyday balloon.
  • Sound Show - Be prepared to shake and vibrate as we explore the science of sound. How loud and how high can we go?
  • Electricity Show - Spark your thinking as we generate electrical energy from potatoes, magnets and more.
  • Space Show: Blast off into the amazing science of space!  Explore light, gravity, vacuums, the Solar System, rockets and more. It's out of this world!
  • Light Show: Bounce, bend and explore light in this colourful and illuminating science show.     

10:30am, 11:30am, 1:30pm and 2:30pm daily, throughout the school holidays.

Date 10:30am, 11:30am 1:30pm, 2:30pm
Saturday 7 January Sound Show  Light Show 
Sunday 8 January  Electricity Show 
Light Show 
Monday 9 January 
Balloon Show
Space Show
Tuesday 10 January 
Light Show
Balloon Show
Wednesday 11 January  Balloon Show Space Show 
Thursday 12 January 
Electricity Show
Light Show
Friday 13 January
Sound Show
Electricity Show
Saturday 14 January
Space Show
Sound Show
Sunday 15 January
Sound Show
Balloon Show
Monday 16 January
Balloon Show
Sound Show
Tuesday 17 January
Space Show
Light Show
Wednesday 18 January
Sound Show
Electricity Show
Thursday 19 January Balloon Show
Sound Show 
Friday 20 January Balloon Show
Electricity Show


 

Show topics and times may vary due to unforeseen circumstances and are subject to change without notice. Please check latest information upon arrival at the Sciencentre.

 

Event Details

Dates
12 December 2016 - 20 January 2017
Location
Level 1 Sciencentre
Cost
Free with Sciencentre Admission