Holiday Science Theatre Shows

Explore scientific concepts. Take part in demonstrations. Bring everyday science to life!

Over the holidays, a variety of science theatre will be on show in the Sciencentre. Topics include:

  • Balloon Show - Explore rockets, explosions, a bed of nails and more, all with an everyday balloon.
  • Sound Show - Be prepared to shake and vibrate as we explore the science of sound. How loud and how high can we go?
  • Electricity Show - Spark your thinking as we generate electrical energy from potatoes, magnets and more.
  • Space Show: Blast off into the amazing science of space!  Explore light, gravity, vacuums, the Solar System, rockets and more. It's out of this world!    

10:30am, 11:30am, 1:30pm and 2:30pm daily, throughout the school holidays.

Date 10:30am, 11:30am 1:30pm, 2:30pm
Saturday 26th March Electricity Show Sound Show
Sunday 27th March Balloon Show Electricity Show
Monday 28th March Electricity Show Sound Show
Tuesday 29th March Balloon Show Sound Show
Wednesday 30th March Space Show Electricity Show
Thursday 31st March Sound Show Electricity Show
Friday 1st April Balloon Show Sound Show
Saturday 2nd April Electricity Show     Sound Show
Sunday 3rd April     Electricity Show Balloon Show
Monday 4th April Balloon Show Sound Show
Tuesday 5th April Electricity Show Sound Show
Wednesday 6th April     Sound Show Electricity Show
Thursday 7th April Sound Show Balloon Show
Friday 8th April Electricity Show Sound Show

Show topics and times may vary due to unforeseen circumstances and are subject to change without notice. Please check latest information upon arrival at the Sciencentre.

 

Event Details

Dates
26 March 2016 - 08 April 2016
Location
Level 1 Sciencentre
Cost
Free with Sciencentre Admission