Holiday Science Theatre Shows

Explore scientific concepts. Take part in demonstrations. Bring everyday science to life!

Over the holidays, a variety of science theatre will be on show in the Sciencentre. Topics include:

  • Balloon Show - Explore rockets, explosions, a bed of nails and more, all with an everyday balloon.
  • Sound Show - Be prepared to shake and vibrate as we explore the science of sound. How loud and how high can we go?
  • Space Show: Blast off into the amazing science of space!  Explore light, gravity, vacuums, the Solar System, rockets and more. It's out of this world!    
  • Light Show - Can we bounce and bend light, and how can we see?

10:30am, 11:30am, 1:30pm and 2:30pm daily, throughout the school holidays.

Date 10:30am & 11:30am 1:30pm & 2:30pm
Saturday 19 September Sound Show Space Show
Sunday 20 September Balloon Show Space Show
Monday 21 September Balloon Show Sound Show
Tuesday 22 September Space Show Balloon Show
Wednesday 23 September Light Show Sound Show
Thursday 24 September Sound Show Space Show
Friday 25 September Sound Show Balloon Show
Saturday 26 September Balloon Show Space Show
Sunday 27 September Sound Show Space Show
Monday 28 September Balloon Show Sound Show
Tuesday 29 September Sound Show Space Show
Wednesday 30 September Sound Show Balloon Show
Thursday 1 October Balloon Show Sound Show
Friday 2 October Light Show Sound Show

Show topics and times may vary due to unforeseen circumstances and are subject to change without notice. Please check latest information upon arrival at the Sciencentre.

 

Event Details

Dates
19 September 2015 - 02 October 2015
Location
Level 1 Sciencentre
Cost
Free with Sciencentre Admission