Holiday Science Theatre Shows

Be part of the show in our Holiday Science Theatre Shows. Science Theatre Shows are live theatre shows where the audience become the participants.

Explore scientific concepts. Take part in demonstrations. Bring everyday science to life!

Over the holidays, a variety of science theatre will be on show in the Sciencentre. Topics include:

  • Balloon Show - Explore rockets, explosions, a bed of nails and more, all with an everyday balloon.
  • Light Show - What do you see when you explore light and colours?
  • Space Show: Blast off into the amazing science of space! Join us for this exciting new show, where we explore light, gravity, vacuums, the Solar System and more. It's out of this world!    

10:30am, 11:30am, 1:30pm and 2:30pm daily, throughout the school holidays.

Date      10:30am, 11:30am 1:30pm, 2:30pm 
 Saturday 4 April          Balloon Show  Space Show
 Sunday 5 April  Balloon Show  Balloon Show
 Monday 6 April  Balloon Show  Space Show
Tuesday 7 April  Balloon Show       Balloon Show
Wednesday 8 April  Balloon Show  Space Show
Thursday 9 April  Balloon Show  Space Show
Friday 10 April     Space Show  Balloon Show
Saturday 11 April  Balloon Show  Space Show
Sunday 12 April  Balloon Show      Balloon Show
Monday 13 April  Balloon Show  Space Show
Tuesday 14 April    Balloon Show  Balloon Show
Wednesday 15 April  Light Show      Balloon Show
Thursday 16 April  Balloon Show  Space Show
Friday 17 April     Balloon Show  Space Show
Saturday 18 April  Balloon Show  Space Show
Sunday 19 April  Space Show      Balloon Show

Show topics and times may vary due to unforeseen circumstances and are subject to change without notice. Please check latest information upon arrival at the Sciencentre.

 

Event Details

Dates
04 April 2015 - 19 April 2015
Location
Level 1 Sciencentre
Cost
Free with Sciencentre Admission